Birth Announcement

DSC_0155

Benjamin Rudolf was born on Wednesday, December 7, 2011 at 1:14am! At 3525 grams and 52 cms he was an adorable little bundle. And now he is ONE YEAR OLD!

For a long time I contemplated abandoning this blog (and I did for more than a year!! oops!), but it always felt like a loose end that needed to be tied, and so here I am back to writing.

I don’t think I need to explain my absence. Anyone who has a new baby knows that life gets extremely busy. And the very last thing this momma wanted to do was sit and the computer and type! Higher on my priority list were things like: sleeping. And eating.

Then I blinked, and he was one!

DSC_0989 (2)

Partly to blame was another international move. Three months after Baby Ben was born, we relocated to Seoul, South Korea. You can see what he’s been up to here if you like!

If you could sum up the first year of your baby’s life in a few words, which words would you choose? What could you manage or not manage in your child’s first year of life?what were your priorities, and what did you let fall to the sidelines? Any advice for new parents? Any regrets? I’d love to hear from you again!

Leave a Reply

